Best T20 Clubs 2016

Twenty 20 cricket is definitely the rage right now. Being the shortest format of the game, it delivers adrenaline pumping action from the very beginning along with nerve tingling climax towards the end, combing to that the modern elements of entertainment like theme songs and cheerleaders, the spectators go nuts. Twenty 20 was first introduced by the England and Wales Cricket Board for inter-county competition in England and Wales in 2003. Soon the format started getting popular and in 2007 we had the first Twenty 20 World Cup that India won. Now almost every cricketing nation has a Twenty 20 league of its own where privately owned franchises compete against each other. Today we are counting down the Top 10 best T20 clubs of 2016.

Top 10 Best T20 Clubs 2016

10. Trinidad and Tobago

Best T20 Clubs 2016
trinidad and tobago

At number 10 in our list of Best T20 Clubs 2016 is Trinidad and Tobago. It represents the county of Trinidad and Tobago in Caribbean T20 Championship. It is one of the more successful first class team and T20 franchise having won the WICB Cup ten times and the Regional Four Day Competition five times while being the reigning champion of Caribbean T20 with 3 titles yet. It was also runners-up in the inaugural Champions League T20. Its home ground is Queen Park’s Oval.

♦ You may also like ⇒ Top 5 World T20 Performances in the World

9. Dhaka Gladiators

At number 9 in our list of Best T20 Clubs 2016 we have Dhaka Gladiators, a Bangladeshi franchise T20 cricket club which is based in the capital of Bangladesh, Dhaka. They are the reigning champions of Bangladesh Premier League and have won consecutively in 2012 and 2013. The current owner of the team is Europa Group Bangladesh and its home ground is Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium. They are currently coached by former England Player Ian Pont and Mashrafe Mortaza is currently serving as captain.

♦ You may also like ⇒ India Vs Bangladesh 19th March 2015 ICC World Cup Quarterfinal Report

8. Auckland Aces

Best T20 Clubs 2016
auckland aces

At number 8 in our list of Best T20 Clubs 2016 is Auckland Aces, a first class cricket team and New Zealand T20 franchise based in Auckland. Auckland Aces are the most successful T20 franchise of New Zealand having won the HRV Twenty20 cup thrice, including the consecutives titles in 2011 and 2012. Its home ground is Eden Park Outer Oval. Coached by Matt Horne and captained by Gareth Hopkins, along with foreign players like Aaron Finch and Brad Hodge this team is definitely one of the best there is.

♦ You may also like ⇒ Top 5 World T20 Performances in the World

1 of 8
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse