5 West Indies stars have signed up contracts with the franchises for the Ram Slam T20 tournament that is scheduled to start from November 2 at the Wanderers. Soon after the Windies players pull out from the India series, the Ram Slam authorities have contacted them and they were thoroughly benefited.

The list include Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell and Darren Sammy who will play for bizhub Highveld Lions, Nashua Cape Cobras, Sunfoil Dolphins, Chevrolet Knights and Unlimited Titans respectively.

West Indies stars to feature in Ram Slam T20

Graeme Smith, the tournament director have expressed his satisfaction by saying that the franchises have recruited some of the top class T20 players who are best in the world. In his discussions with all the super stars signing it has been awesome to note their interest to play in South Africa’s domestic T20 tournament Ram Slam as they regard it as one of the best leagues of cricket in the world, he added.

It was unfortunate for them that Kumar Sangakkara who was in talks with the Highveld Lions was forced to withdraw himself after the hastily put series against India. Other overseas players available for them are Kevin Pietersen and Craig Kieswetter who will play for Warriors.

The CEO of Cricket South Africa uttered with delight that the participation of the foreign players in the tournament will certainly help improve domestic cricket in South Africa and raise its standard and profile as West Indies stars to feature in Ram Slam T20.